On the latest West Virginia Department of Education COVID-19 map, Brooke and Hancock Counties have moved from the gold level to the orange level, while Ohio County remains in the orange level, and Marshall County remains in the red level. Schools that are in the orange and red levels are not allowed to hold in-person learning.

Photo credit: wvde.us